Graduation Season!

It’s finally happened. I finally graduated with my Bachelor’s of Fine Arts degree! It has been 2 weeks since the ceremony, but it still feels surreal. My brain tells me I should be signing up for classes and worrying about tuition. What a relief that I don’t have to be concerned with tuition anymore, but I will miss the excitement of going to new classes. Nevertheless, I am excited to see what the future holds.

In celebration of my friends and I graduating, I decided to make a graduation card for them. I had a hard time deciding on the layout and after 3 hours of brainstorming, this is what I ended up with.

The gold is shimmery gold cardstock from Michael’s. The diploma I colored with Copics (W1 and W3). The cap I used black Stazon. The stamp sets I used were  TPC Studio Valedictorian (cap and diploma) and CTMH Little Reminder (S1201) for the “2014”, which I inked in black Stazon and then heat embossed in Kaleidoscope embossing powder (Stampendous). I used Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Two for the die cuts.

Grad2014 (3) Grad2014

I also received this wonderful card from a close friend of mine (who will be graduating next year!). She used the Valedictorian stamp set for some of her stamping as well.

2014-05-26 15.25.50

Since graduating, I’ve landed a part-time job where I can explore working in the arts and craft industry. Lets see how it goes…fingers are crossed that I will be able to find other great opportunities to work within the crafting field!

Thanks for reading!

Hally

One response to “Graduation Season!

Leave a Reply

