Christmas Projects 2013 & Sweet Greets

Hi, everyone!

I wanted to share with you what projects I’ve been up to lately. It’s been a busy few weeks. My friends and I have started a small, local business selling greetings cards and a few other paper products, and I’ve been super occupied with making cards and other things to sell at craft shows.

Our business is called Sweet Greets and you can visit our Facebook page here.

I’ve also started my own personal artwork/handmade card Facebook page called Hally’s Paper Variety. You can check it out here.

Please check them out, like us, and spread the word!

Here is a slideshow of the cards I made and below that are pictures of the paper wreaths.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Christmas Wreath 3DSCN1685DSCN1684  DSCN1690

This was the first paper wreath I ever did. It took me about 4-5 hours. I used a Floracraft 12″ circle foam wreath, .5″ strips of paper, straight pins, and small flowers cut out from the Flower Shoppe Cricut cartridge. To add some sparkle, I sprayed the flowers with some Krylon Easy Tack spray and then dipped them in some fine white glitter.

Christmas Wreath

This is the 2nd wreath I did with the same materials as the one above. This one took about 2 hours.

Christmas Wreath Flowers Christmas Wreath Flower Detail

For this wreath, I used a 16″ inch circle foam wreath, wrapped it in red, thin fabric, and used the Flower Shoppe cartridge to make all my flowers. I finished this over the course of 2 days since the flowers took some work to put together. I put the straight pins in the center of the flowers, using a small screwdriver to push the pins all the way in. To make the leaf texture, I took a stylus and drew the lines out on the large leaf cutouts, with a mouse pad underneath to act as the cushion. I left the smaller leaves alone. Although it was meant to be a Christmas wreath, I feel it has more of a Spring feel to it.

Anyway, I’ve finished making my Christmas projects for this year and am now planning ideas on what I can make to sell for Valentine’s Day.

I’ve found some great videos by PootlesPapercraft, a Stampin’ Up demonstrator from UK, where she shows how to make boxes of all sorts using just the envelope punch board. I’ve embedded one of her videos below. Although her boxes are for Christmas, I hope I can come up with something suitable for Valentine’s Day.

Thanks for reading! If you have any questions please feel free to comment.

Happy Holidays!

-Hally

2 responses to “Christmas Projects 2013 & Sweet Greets

  1. Looks like you have some great projects here Hally 🙂 How fun that you started to sell greeting cards! I do too. ^^ In Jan I really need to work on getting them into my etsy shop. Also saw a cute blog post by Ranger and thought that you might want to check it out. It had different celebrities with Dylusions Sprays. Made me think of you. Hope all is well. Merry Christmas!

    • Hi!

      It’s been difficult getting people to buy them since we started selling after people have already bought Xmas cards, but hopefully next year will be better. We will be more prepared. Have any tips on selling cards? And can you send/post a link of the blog post? It sounds interesting.

      Hope things are going good for you, too! Merry Xmas!

      Hally

      >

Leave a Reply

