Black Friday Spree

So I’ve been a bit of a bad girl and went a little crazy on craft shopping this Thanksgiving/Black Friday. I told myself I wouldn’t spend, but who can resist those unbelievable holiday sales?! My family doesn’t do anything for Thanksgiving, so I was out the door waiting in line Thanksgiving evening with no regrets about missing the big family dinner like so many people do.

I ended up buying FOUR Cricut Cartridges from Joann. They were $20 each and we all know that is a decent price for these products nowadays. I got Type Candy Font, Winter Wonderland, Picturesque, and Elegant Edges. So far I have only explored a bit with Winter Wonderland. This cartridge requires the universal overlay to us, unless you have a Cricut Expression 2. Also, it appears that newly released cartridges do not contain the rewards certificate in them. I did not receive it in my Winter Wonderland box and have learned that Cricut forgot to include them when they sent the cartridges out. I have emailed them about this and am still waiting for a reply. If you did not get your rewards, calling or doing a live chat might be a faster approach than emailing them.

I also ordered two Sizzix die sets (Circles and Scalloped Circles), and a few other things from Joann. I’m still waiting for them to arrive. I also bought adhesive refills from Michaels – Buy one, Get one free, PLUS 30% off coupon. I wished I had gotten more refills when I went the first time because when I went back to get more, they were all gone.

Moreover, Staples had a sale on the Fellowes SATURN 2 95 9.5″ Thermal & Cold Laminator ($160) for $30! My order hasn’t come in yet, so I haven’t been able to play with it, but reviews on it have been positive. Fingers crossed that it doesn’t come damaged or I end up breaking it.

I finally bought a label maker as well. I’ve been putting it off because it is a rather expensive tool to have (thanks to those darn refill tape!). Alas, I decided it was time to get one…for no other apparent reason than wanting one. Best reason to get stuff, right?!  I decided to get the Brother PT-D200MA Label Maker ($40, on sale for $10) at OfficeMax. I’ve only printed one thing off and it worked splendidly. I ordered an adapter for it on Amazon a few days ago and got it today. Now, I can use my label maker without worrying about using a ton of batteries (it requires 6 AAA!).

Now, that the shopping spree period is over (for now) I can now go hide in my room and agonize over how much money I spent and wonder how I can stop myself from spending more money for Christmas.

Thanks for reading,

(Sincerely Poor)

Hally

One response to “Black Friday Spree

Leave a Reply

