Christmas Cardmaking Time!

So, I’ve been busy making a lot of Christmas cards and here are images of the cards I have done so far. Click on image to enlarge.

I recently purchased the Sizzix Tim Holtz Alterations Collection On the Edge Die – File Tabs at Tuesday Morning a few weeks ago and decided to make a Christmas card with it. I decided to make a square card using the inch Christmas stamps I’ve had for a while but never got to use. I punched them out using a 1.5″ square punch. In addition, I used a white Sakura Glaze pen to write the sentiment on the tab. Also, in this image, I stamped the center square with white ink; however, for the rest of my set, I ended up embossing the center square with white embossing powder to make it stand out more.

Christmas Tab card

I then saw a video on Pinterest on how to do a folded corner card and told myself that I had to try it! I decided to make a patriotic-themed Christmas card using two stamp sets. One is a Christmas-themed stamp set (inside the card, it says “Merry Christmas”) and the other is the Hero Arts – Year Round Sentiments set. I’ve posted the video I saw for this type of card below.

Patriotic Christmas 2

Next, I decided to change it up a bit by doing a telescope card. I used my Cricut Expression 2 to cut out the scalloped circles and regular circles. After stamping some snowflakes stamps with Versamark on the edge of the green scallops, I embossed them using white embossing powder. The reindeer is embossed in red tinsel embossing powder. Moreover, I stamped the wreath in Tuxedo Black Memento ink and colored it with Copic sketch markers. For the wreath’s bow, I stamped a few of them on white cardstock, colored them in, cut them out and then adhered them. I just love the subtle pop it gives.

Telescope Christmas Card 1 Telescope Christmas Card 2Telescope Christmas Card Detail 2

Video:

I hope after seeing this you’re inspired to go do some holiday crafts!

Thanks for reading!

-Hally

Leave a Reply

