Getting Organized!

Hi!

It’s been a tiresome few weeks but I’m finally making myself sit down and write this post.

One thing that I LOVE to do is organize! I find it really fun to do and I love how everything looks afterwards.

Recently, I purchased a new storage unit for my crafting stuff. I’ve seen it posted on Pinterest a few times, but never really looked into it till now. It’s called the “12” revolving four tray bin” and can be purchased at Harbor Freight for $20. I had a 20% off coupon so I got it for about $17. It took me about an hour to put it all together (with the help of another person) because there were like a ton of screws, washers, and hex nuts! However, it is pretty easy to assemble.

revolving tray

Here is mine: (click to enlarge)

revolving tray bin

I just LOVE this tray bin!

BUT I’m not done yet! Yesterday, I visited Goodwill to look for some craft bargains and came across this:

swivel and store 3

I honestly had no idea what it was, but I liked how it moved out and swiveled. I bought it for $1.50 and when I went home….

swivel and store

TADA! Embossing powder storage! But then I had another idea…

swivel and store2

Dylusions inks! It is the PERFECT size for holding the Dylusions ink bottles. Don’t they look cute stored in there?!

I’m so excited to have found such a good find! I’m planning on buying 1-2 more of these units in the future. Fingers crossed at finding another one at Goodwill.

I looked it up and learned it is called the Swivel Store Spice Rack and costs between $10-20.

Here is a video of the infomercial selling the product: http://www.qvc.com/Set-of-2-Swivel-Store-Spice-Rack-N-More-by-Lori-Greiner.product.H193046.html

Anyway, thanks for reading!

-Hally

 

 

2 responses to “Getting Organized!

    • I hope you had a good summer, too! And yeah, I know what you mean. My craft space is part of my bedroom, so I have very limited space. It’s tough trying to find ways to organize everything. I think the best way is to just stop buying stuff! LOL

Leave a Reply

