New Cards

I recently got a We R Memory Keepers Big Bite and much to my frustration, I learned the hard way that it doesn’t work very well with eyelets that are not the We R Memory Keepers brand. Therefore, I had to order some We R Memory Keepers eyelets online at Joann. (Side note: I don’t understand why Michael’s, Joann, and Hobby Lobby don’t carry We R Memory Keepers eyelets, despite selling the Big Bite!)

Finally, the eyelets arrived and I had to test it out immediately. I decided to try out a new ribbon technique that I’ve seen on Pinterest. It took a bit of practice to get used to folding the ribbon, but I like how it turned out! As you can see, I used the eyelet to pinch the ribbon together into a bow-like shape (haven’t seen anyone try this before). Thankfully, the eyelet worked fine with the Big Bite!

There's No One Like You

I decided to make another card using a different ribbon technique that I saw on Pinterest. I also saw a friend of mine try it out and it looked really cool, so I had to try it out for myself. I decided to use a stamp set that I bought a while ago but have yet to use.

I really like the look of the ribbon. It looks messy-ish but cute and sort of sophisticated. However, the ribbon I used does seem a bit too large/wide for this style. Oh, well. I chose it because I had so much of that ribbon and didn’t want to use nicer ribbon in case I messed up.

DSCN0049DSCN0044

Thanks for checking out my cards!

-Hally

Leave a Reply

