Tombow Dual Pens

I recently discovered the Tombow dual pens and let me say that they are awesome and I LOVE them.

Tombow Pens    Tombow Pens Grayscale set

They have two different tips: brush tip and a smaller tip for detailing. They are also water-based, odorless, and BLENDABLE! The blendable feature is what drew me to these pens in the first place. In my opinion, they are a great alternative to Copics, especially if what you want the most is the blending ability in markers. I recently bought a grayscale set and have been experimenting with it. They aren’t too difficult to work with, but it does require some practice. To me, they’re similar to watercolors (hence, the water-based feature).

Another thing I love about these pens is that they can be used with rubber stamping! I saw some lovely videos on several ways to use these Tombow pens. I’ve posted them below.


Thanks for reading!

-Hally

Leave a Reply

