Sketches

These three drawings were done on Autodesk Sketchbook Express. Click on them to enlarge.
Megaman

Megaman! I used a reference photo. I found coloring it to be the hardest part, but at least it turned out cute!

Woman

This was inspired by Galadriel, Lady of Lórien, from Lord of the Rings. I recently went to go see The Hobbit, and I fell in love with her dress. I want my wedding dress to be as flowy as hers! I plan to have a closer examination of her dress in a future drawing. Furthermore, I experimented with the airbrush tool for the background and I can see potential for some cool backgrounds.

Ryu Sketch

Ryu from The Street Fighter doing his “High-Blade Leg Kick”, also known as the Joudan Sokutou Geri. I also used a reference photo for this. Here, I practiced shading in black and white.

Thanks for looking!

-Hally

One response to “Sketches

Leave a Reply

