Crafty Halloween Idea

With Halloween just around the corner, I thought it would be a fun idea to do something crafty to celebrate it. I figured it would be a cool idea to make small boxes and put candy in them and hand them out to people. Luckily, a friend of mine recently bought the Sweet Tooth Boxes Cartridge and it had the perfect box – the Takeout Box. Unfortunately for me, making these boxes required a lot of paper and with my limited resources, I decided it would be a better idea to make only a handful and give it to a few special people.

For those of you who aren’t craft savvy, a Cricut® cartridge is a small memory device that contains pre-designed images on it. Basically, you plug the cartridge into a die cutting machine called a Cricut (there are a few different versions of it), and then you select the image(s) you want and the Cricut cuts it for you. There is a HUGE selection of cartridges to choose from for any occasion. They are pretty pricey though (so only buy them when they’re on sale), but once you buy one, you have to keep buying more.

Below is an image of the boxes I’ve made so far, taken in front my beautiful, new Cricut Expression 2. I haven’t had the chance to decorate them to make them more Halloween-ish, but that’s why I am starting so early. They’re so small and cute! I can’t wait to give them out for Halloween.

Thanks for reading!

– Hally

Sweet Tooth Boxes (Takeout Box) – Cricut®

One response to “Crafty Halloween Idea

Leave a Reply

