Personal Copic Marker Color Chart

So  my friend and I recently started talking about Copic markers. We have never used them before, but we have seen a lot of crafters (and artists) use them in their projects, and we are always amazed at the results they get. As such, we’ve been contemplating about starting our own little Copic adventure and seeing what we can do with these markers. I did a bit of research a few years ago on Copics, wondering whether I should get them or not, but I ended up settling with Prismacolor markers because of the cheaper price. However, I have decided it is time for me to bite the bullet, shell out some money, and try out a few Copics!

We’ve been doing some Copic research to see what is a good way to decide what colors to get first, what all those numbers on the caps mean, what are the specs of each type of markers (Original, Sketch, and Ciao), what paper is good, where we can get them at the best price, and etc. It is A LOT of information. After years of shopping for art and craft supplies, we know that it is always better to do research on a product before buying them. Saves us time and money.

Anyway, I’ve been trying to find a good chart to use as a color reference but I haven’t been able to find one that I like very much. The chart on Copic is nice, but then I saw a YouTube video on Copic markers comparison, where the person had the color #, blank area for color, and then the name listed. I really liked that one, but couldn’t find it anywhere on the site she mentioned. Therefore, I decided to do an act of lunacy, and make a chart similar to hers on MS Excel (which took me a while to figure out since I rarely use Excel). Yep, a beginner with no experience at all and little knowledge of Copics (and Excel), making her own chart of all the colors. It took me about 3 hours to do…Sometimes, I question the things I do.

I have decided to be a nice person and share my Copic chart with you. Just a WARNING, mine is not like the charts that show all the colors on a single page. Mine is 8 pages (single-sided) or 4 pages (double-sided) when printed out. It shows all the colors available thus far (to my knowledge).

I sorted it by colors, and listed out the color #, an area for adding colors, and the name of the color. I also left a few blank spaces at the end of each color section so you can add any new colors that may be available in the future.

If you find any errors in my chart, please let me know! I tried hard to make sure everything is accurate, so if I did something wrong or weird, let me know so I can fix it!

Copic Marker Color Chart

Also, here is a list of a few websites that I found useful when learning about Copic markers.

  1. Her Personal Experience and Tips: http://www.makeitcrafty.com/copic-markers-for-beginners.html
  2. Starter’s Tips: http://debbiehodge.com/2010/11/6-tips-for-copics/
  3. Blending Families: http://ilikemarkers.blogspot.com/2008/06/natural-blending-families.html
  4. Color Suggestions: http://colormecopic.blogspot.com/p/copic-color-lists-general-info.html

Thanks for reading!

Hally

4 responses to “Personal Copic Marker Color Chart

  1. This is really useful, thank you. I was looking for an up-to-date chart to print out but most were at least a couple of years old, or not an ideal format to print.

  2. Ohh thank you for this. I’ve just started out with copic markers again after a long time and I always disliked how small the area was on the original copic colour chart. I don’t mind this being a few pages long, atleast you can see the colour more clearly!

    • Yes! I didn’t like how the sample areas were so small on other charts. At least with this chart, everything is more spaced out and clearer. Thanks for choosing my chart!

Leave a Reply

